nanoUtah2009

5th ANNUAL UTAH STATEWIDE NANOTECHNOLOGY CONFERENCE

Devices & Sensors · Energy · Medicine · Materials & Characterization

SALT LAKE CITY · MARRIOTT CITY CENTER · OCTOBER 15-16

REGISTER NOW

REGISTER AT: www.nanofab.utah.edu/nanoutah09

COST: \$75 per participant [\$20 for students] \$100 after September 30, 2009

.....

Please join us to promote Utah's micro/nano research progress, to stimulate free exchange of ideas and to explore commercialization opportunities. Forward this information to your colleagues who might be interested in participating. Register at www.nanofab.utah.edu/nanoutah09.

INVITED SPEAKERS



Prabir DuttaRobert K. Fox Professor
Department of Chemistry
Ohio State University



Lisa Pfefferle
Professor
Department of Chemistry
Yale University



David Grainger
George S. & Dolores Doré Eccles
Presidential Endowed Chair
Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Chemistry
University of Utah



Mihail Roco Senior Advisor for Nanotechnology National Nanotechnology Initiative National Science Foundation



Richard McCreery
Professor
Canadian Institute of Nanotechnology
University of Alberta



Jessica SwansonAssistant Research Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of Utah



Rajesh Menon Assistant USTAR Professor Electrical & Computer Engineering University of Utah



Vladimir Torchilin
Distinguished Professor of
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Director, Center for Pharmaceutical
Biotechnology & Nanomedicine
Northeastern University



Agnes Ostafin Associate Professor Materials Science & Engineering University of Utah



Hao Yan Professor Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry Arizona State University

CONFERENCE TOPICS INCLUDE: Nanomedicine, Device & Sensors, Energy, Nanobiotechnology, Nanoparticles, Materials & Characterization