Organizational Chart

 

Executive Leadership

 

 
Bruce Gale
Director
Professor
Faculty Page
3711 SMBB
(801) 585-5944
ude.hatu.hcem@elag
Ian Harvey
Associate Director / Systems, Operations and Outreach
Nanofab Cleanroom and Surface Analysis & nano-scale Imaging
Research Associate Professor
Homepage
2511 SMBB
(801) 585-6162
irharvey@eng.utah.edu
Scott Anderson
Associate Director and Faculty Advocate / Surface Analysis & nano-scale Imaging
Distinguished Professor of Physical and Analytical Chemistry
Faculty Page
1224 N
(801) 585-7289
anderson@chem.utah.edu
Carlos Mastrangelo
Associate Director and Faculty Advocate / Nanofab Cleanroom
Professor
Faculty Page
(801) 587-7587
mastrang@ece.utah.edu

 

Administration

 

 
Monica Heaton
Administrative Manager
1680 WEB
(801) 585-9371
monica@cs.utah.edu
Amy Vanroosendaal
Administrative Officer
2515 SMBB
(801) 587-0676
amy.vanroosendaal@utah.edu
Rachel Henderson
Accounting Specialist
2500 SMBB
(801) 581-6210
maryon@eng.utah.edu

 

Nanofab Process Engineers

 

 
Brian Baker
Staff Process Engineer
1280 MEB
(801) 587-1291
bbaker@eng.utah.edu
Tony Olsen
Cleanroom Supervisor
Staff Process Engineer
2529 SMBB
(801) 587-0651
tolsen@eng.utah.edu
Charles Fisher
IGERT Engineer
1280 MEB
(801) 581-5676
c.fisher@utah.edu
Steve Pritchett
Senior Process Engineer
2528 SMBB
(801) 587-0684
spritchett@eng.utah.edu

 

Professional Scientists (Surface Analysis)

 

 
Brian van Devener
University Surface Scientist
Office: (801) 581-6855
Lab: (801) 587-3108
bvandevfoo@chem.utah.edu
Paulo Perez
University Surface Scientist
2509 SMBB
Office: (801) 581-6855
Lab: (801) 587-3108
jperezfoo@eng.utah.edu
Randy Polson
Senior Optical Engineer
2505 SMBB
Office: (801) 587-0873
Lab: (801) 587-3108
randy.polson@utah.edu

 

Technical Staff

 

 
Kevin Hensley
Infrastructure Specialist
2528 SMBB
(801) 587-0658
khensley@eng.utah.edu
Paul Cole
Cleanroom Safety Specialist
1280 MEB
(801) 585-1498
Pager: (801) 339-0414
pcole@eng.utah.edu
Lorenzo Morales
Cleanroom Protocol Specialist
2500 SMBB

imorales@eng.utah.edu
Ryan Taylor
Software Engineer
2521 SMBB
(801) 587-0671
Cell: (801) 448-6584
ryant@nanofab.utah.edu

 

With such an excellent team, we have to have special contractual arrangements in the Fine Print:

 

 

Nanofab Administrative Oversight

 

Tom Parks
VP-Research
Richard Brown
Dean, College of Engineering          
Bruce Gale
Director
Ian Harvey             
Associate Director

 

 

Nanofab Cleanroom Faculty Executive Committee:

 

        Carlos Mastrangelo
ECE Associate Director, Committee Chair        
Steve Blair
ECE/ MRSEC
Rajesh Menon
ECE
Massood Tabib-Azar
ECE
Christoph Boehme
MRSEC, Physics and COS 
Jennifer Shumaker Parry
Chemistry/ COS/ MRSEC 
Feng Liu
MSE 
Hanseup Kim
ECE
Ajay Nahata
ECE
Ling Zang
MSE, NanoInstitute

 

 

Micron Technology Foundation Inc.,

Microscopy Suite Faculty Executive Committee:

 

              Scott Anderson                         
Chemistry and COS, Associate Director, Committee Chair
David Belnap
Director of Core EM Research Facilities, HSC
John Phillips
HSC Cores Director
Mike Scarpulla
MSE / MRSEC
Hanseup Kim
ECE
John White
BioEng & Brain Inst.
Hamid Ghandehari
Pharm Chem & Nano Inst. 
John McLennan
Energy and Geosciences Inst.
Adam Frost
HSC/Biochemistry
Brian Saam
Physics/MRSEC 
Marc Porter
Nano Institute 
Siva Guruswamy
MetE and MRSEC
Ross Walker
ECE